Mahna Mahna

A buddy of mine is doing a documentary on PBS and Sesame Street. It made me think of this clip (from The Muppet Show), which he showed me last time he visited. I hadn’t thought about it in years.


I know it’s been a few days since my last post but it’s been a busy week. Expect more activity in the coming days. Thank you. =)

4 responses to “Mahna Mahna

  1. Encrazed Crafts

    Mahna mahna! Hah, after I saw this a few years back my dad an I would randomly break out in song, so simply give each other a wave and a quick “Mahna!” back and forth when we saw each other in the house or wherever.

    Always got stuck in our heads haha The Swedish Chef is great, and those two aliens that are red and blue and go “bworp” back and forth are a hoot as well.

  2. I didn’t remember this until my buddy showed it to me a few weeks ago and it brought back memories. Then I saw an episode of The Sarah Silverman Program where Brian and Steve do this too and it made me laugh. It was also an episode called Wow-Schwitz.

    Hopefully my friend will finish his documentary in the next few months and I’ll put a link up so everybody can see my scrawny, long winded ass talking about PBS. Then again, maybe it’ll never come out.

  3. Encrazed Crafts

    Slightly off topic, but I saw this on a Warcraft site and it made me think of the star wars stuff you posted about semi-recently:

    http://www.widelec.pl/widelec/1,111648,9907118,37_zdjec_z_planu___Gwiezdnych_Wojen__.html

    It’s, I think German. And I didn’t click anything on the side as I dunno what’s going on there, but the post it links to directly is behind the scenes stuff during the filming of the Star Wars movies. Notible ones are Slave Leia and her stunt double getting a tan, Chewy feeling up Leia, a pile of mattresses under Luke before he falls down the floating city’s garbage, and Han n’ Chew’s feet sticking out of the bottom of the cockpit of the falcon Flintstone-style.

  4. Encrazed Crafts

    Aww man, did that post take? Gah. Well, if it did and both of these are under moderation, just delete this one and allow the first one then. Here’s a link to Star Wars behind the scenes stuff. The site looks German so click on stuff at your own risk, but this link itself is about Star Wars. Some pretty cool shots, too.

    http://www.widelec.pl/widelec/1,111648,9907118,37_zdjec_z_planu___Gwiezdnych_Wojen__.html

Leave a Reply

