The Holy Mountain


Is this post cheap? Yes, but not entirely. I’ve been reading the blog Kick to Kill for a few years now and he’s not only introduced me to a long line of great music but also some excellent films. The other day he posted Jodorowsky’s The Holy Mountain – one of my personal favorites. I’ve seen the film at least three or four times and I still don’t feel I can truly do it justice with words. I will say it has one of the best endings I’ve seen in a film, even though many believe it’s cheap (what the fuck do they know?). It also has a great soundtrack.

Click here for Kick to Kill, where you can see the movie in its entirety and read a synopsis.

Or, you can watch it below (I just wanted to throw some hits their way). =)

Leave a Reply

