I love the Delta Sky Lounge

Currently I’m sitting in the Delta Sky Lounge awaiting my flight to Europe; it leaves in about 45 minutes. I love flying first class, especially since I’m headed to London and from there to Amsterdam. I’ll be back in the good ‘ol U.S.A. in about a week. The reason I’m writing this, aside from bragging about being in the Sky Lounge and flying first class on somebody else’s dime, is to let you, dear readers, know the posts will be even more infrequent than they have been recently. That doesn’t mean there won’t be any posts while I’m sitting in windmill country but I don’t want to promise anything I can’t deliver on. Hope to see you all soon and thanks for reading.

Also, if you like music be sure to check out Aural Abortions (my music blog). Although I’m out of country I have those posts timed and there’s a new one every day.

In other news, Seth Putnum from the legendary grindcore band A.C. (Anal Cunt) died on Sunday. Here’s a graphic picture to disturb you. I wish myself a safe flight and take care. =)

6 responses to “I love the Delta Sky Lounge

  1. Encrazed Crafts

    Windmill country? You headin’ to Holland? I went there for a bit in the past, like two weeks or so. Good cheese. And it never seemed to get very dark there, even at night. Was kinda neat.

    And I’d say give that man an award, but he seems to be doing just fine without…

    • Well that guy is way dead now.

      I liked it in The Netherlands and I did notice how it’s not very dark there. If you’re out at midnight or after it is but it was light out until around 10:30pm. I liked it.

  2. Fuck. Consider me disturbed. Had I seen that prior to your departure for London I would’ve made sure they refused your entry. I could do that y’know. I’m pretty much a fucking King over here.

    • Encrazed Crafts

      Oh dear, that line reminded me of the painful 28 Weeks Later , when Janitor-Dad whips out his ID card and basically says the same thing. I think the scariest part of that movie was the idea of a third one coming down the pipeline XD

      Also, if I’m the only one that picture didn’t bother at all, consider desensitization a very real buzz word haha

    • Luckily I didn’t have to go through customs in Wee Britain and just transferred – otherwise I would’ve been fucked. However, flying first class is the best and I’d do it again just for the plane ride. British Airways is pretty spectacular.

      However, over in Amsterdam, I learned that there are rubes in your neck of the woods. While I wasn’t of the belief that all British people were brilliant doctors I wasn’t aware you guys had rednecks. I told one British fella I was going to the Anne Frank House and this was his reply: “Why would you want to go there? It’s just a house.”

      Genius. =)

  3. “Flying first class on somebody else’s dime.”

    You are welcome, sir! You know how I roll…”only the best of everything!”

Leave a Reply

